top of page

Traditionally, Tibetan Buddhist prayer flags come in sets of five. The five colors represent the five elements[2] and the Five Pure Lights. Different elements are associated with different colors for specific traditions, purposes and sadhana. Blue symbolizes the sky and space, white symbolizes the air and wind, red symbolizes fire, green symbolizes water, and yellow symbolizes earth.[2] According to Traditional Tibetan medicine, health and harmony are produced through the balance of the five elements.[2]

Blue symbolizes sky/space.
Red symbolizes fire.
Green symbolizes water.
Yellow symbolizes earth.
White symbolizes air/wind.
Material: Polyester
Color: Blue, Red, Yellow, White, Green

These flags are used to promote peace, compassion, strength, and wisdom.


Tibetan Buddhist Prayer Flags:

    bottom of page